La liste des jours fériés pour l’année 2022 a été annoncé lors du conseil des ministre ce vendredi 18 juin.

New Year – Saturday 01 January

New Year – Sunday 02 January

Thaipoosam Cavadee – Tuesday 18 January

Chinese Spring Festival – Tuesday 01 February

Abolition of Slavery – Tuesday 01 February

Maha Shivaratree – Tuesday 01 March

Independence and Republic Day – Saturday 12 March

Ugaadi – Saturday 02 April

Labour Day – Sunday 01 May

Eid-Ul-Fitr** – Tuesday 03 May

Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary – Monday 15 August

Ganesh Chaturthi – Thursday 01 September

Divali – Monday 24 October

Arrival of Indentured Labourers – Wednesday 02 November

Christmas – Sunday 25 December

**The exact date of this festival is subject to confirmation as its celebration depends on the visibility of the moon.